Kansas Governor Enters State-Wide Stay At Home Order

The Governor of the state of Kansas has now entered a state-wide stay at home order. This order supersedes all local stay at home orders – so the orders entered by Johnson County, the Unified Government of Wyandotte County and Kansas City Kansas and all other Kansas counties or cities are now replaced by this order.

Governor Kelley actually entered two new orders on March 24, 2020. First is Executive Order 20-15, which establishes the Kansas Essential Function Framework (“KEFF”). Next is Executive Order 20-16 which establishes the state-wide “stay home” provisions, in conjunction with the KEFF categories.

5 views0 comments